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	<title>Cristobal's Blog</title>
	<link>http://cristobal.clwconsulting.com</link>
	<description></description>
	<pubDate>Wed, 04 Jun 2008 12:17:16 +0000</pubDate>
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	<language>en</language>
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		<title>How to Beat Your Competition on Google AdWords</title>
		<link>http://cristobal.clwconsulting.com/how-to-beat-your-competition-on-google-adwords-43.html</link>
		<comments>http://cristobal.clwconsulting.com/how-to-beat-your-competition-on-google-adwords-43.html#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Wed, 04 Jun 2008 12:17:16 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>admin</dc:creator>
		
		<category>General</category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://cristobal.clwconsulting.com/how-to-beat-your-competition-on-google-adwords-43.html</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[1. Always specify negative keywords. For example, if your product requires payment, include -free as a negative keyword; that way your ad won&#8217;t be shown to people who include free in their search and you won&#8217;t have to pay for visitors who have no intention of spending any money!
2. Bid on AS MANY relevant keywords [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>1. Always specify negative keywords. For example, if your product requires payment, include -free as a negative keyword; that way your ad won&#8217;t be shown to people who include free in their search and you won&#8217;t have to pay for visitors who have no intention of spending any money!</p>
<p>2. Bid on AS MANY relevant keywords as possible. If you&#8217;re only bidding on a dozen keywords then you&#8217;re probably bidding on the same ones as all your rivals and you&#8217;ll end up having to pay too much per visitor. If you can think of interesting new combinations of keywords that none of your rivals are bidding on, you&#8217;ll be able to get high up the results very cheaply. Of course, these less common keywords get searched for less often and will therefore bring fewer visitors, but because you&#8217;re paying less, these visitors are potentially more profitable.</p>
<p>3. Try to split your keywords into groups of similar words and then create a separate campaign for each group. In each campaign you can reword your ads so that they are exactly relevant to those keywords. This will dramatically improve the click-through rate. If your Ad contains any of the exact words which the person searched for, then it makes those words bold, and they are more likely to be clicked on. So make sure that each campaign&#8217;s advert is very closely relevant to the keywords/phrases you bid on.</p>
<p>4. The higher your click-through rate (CTR), the higher you ad will be shown. Even if you are bidding less money than the person above you, if your ad gets a higher CTR Google will show yours higher. If your ad does not get at least 0.5% CTR, Google will disable your ad; so do not bid on keywords that are not directly relevant to your adverts!!</p>
<p>5. For every keyword or phrase you bid on, you should also bid on keyword and [keyword]. Putting the keyword or phrase into inverted commas means that your ad will show any time someone searches for that word/phrase as part of a search with other terms included, putting it in [square brackets], means that your ad will show when someone searches for that phrase and NOTHING else. Google prioritizes ads that are closely targeted to what people have searched for, so this will help you get higher up the results.</p>
<p>6. Always run at least two, differently worded, ads for each campaign. Google will automatically show both adverts alternatively, and you can then see which advert gets a higher CTR (i.e. which ad people are more likely to click on). When you&#8217;ve had a good number of clicks you can decide which advert is most effective and delete the less effective one. Then create a new second advert and see if you can get a higher CTR with a different type of wording. This way you are constantly improving the wording on your adverts to make them as attractive and effective as possible.</p>
<p>These are the &#8220;dead on&#8221; techniques I use to beat the competition on Google Adwords. It could take just a little bit of effort to get these techniques accomplished, but once you do them you will not look back. Practice, Practice, Practice and more Practice is the mark of a professional marketer.</p>
<p>Eugene Rivera has been on the internet marketing business for 17 years and is the webmaster for True Web Success. Discover how to have other people pay for your Google Adwords PPC campaigns at the links section by visiting our website at <a target="_new" href="http://www.truewebsuccess.com">http://www.truewebsuccess.com</a> and check &#8220;Get Google Ads For Free&#8221;</p>
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		<title>Paid Search Engines Versus Free Search Engines - Maximizing Your ROI</title>
		<link>http://cristobal.clwconsulting.com/paid-search-engines-versus-free-search-engines-maximizing-your-roi-42.html</link>
		<comments>http://cristobal.clwconsulting.com/paid-search-engines-versus-free-search-engines-maximizing-your-roi-42.html#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Wed, 04 Jun 2008 06:12:54 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>admin</dc:creator>
		
		<category>General</category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://cristobal.clwconsulting.com/paid-search-engines-versus-free-search-engines-maximizing-your-roi-42.html</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[To optimize your performance with the search engines you must be able to strike a balance with both Paid Programs and Free Listings for search engine marketing.
Someone once said search engine marketing is much like playing 3-D chess - it&#8217;s very complex and multi-dimensional. In order for you to win you have to not only [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>To optimize your performance with the search engines you must be able to strike a balance with both Paid Programs and Free Listings for search engine marketing.</p>
<p>Someone once said search engine marketing is much like playing 3-D chess - it&#8217;s very complex and multi-dimensional. In order for you to win you have to not only select the right keywords and match them up with the right content but that content must match the searchers desired target as well as select the right search vehicle for each of your keywords.</p>
<p>You as a marketer must determine the value of long-term results that you&#8217;ll obtain from the search engines against the short-term results of paid advertising. Typically the right answer is striking a perfect balance between the both of them.</p>
<p>Don&#8217;t let anyone convince you that free listings do not generate traffic. The fact is I have found that the top 2 free listings generate more than 50% of the clicks I receive. Numbers like that you just can&#8217;t ignore. They present you with too large a market to be ignored. However, paid searches bring you the most targeted clicks.</p>
<p>Having mentioned all this should lead you to see clearly now that striking a balance between the both of them will yield the greatest return on your investment with regards to your search engine marketing efforts.</p>
<p>As you pursue traffic with the search engines keep in mind that you&#8217;ll need to implement some form of tracking to measure your results. There are several tools that will do the job of identifying what search engines and which keywords have brought you that traffic. You also want to make sure the tracking tool you select will reveal what the visitor has done online, including page visits, time spent, action taken and so on. You&#8217;ll have to establish a method of relating the traffic history to the revenue results.</p>
<p>Here are some tools that I recommend:</p>
<p>
<ul>
<li><a href="http://www.doubleclick.com/us/advertisers/adserving/dart5/" target="_blank">DoubleClicks Dart </a> Their paid placement and advertising ROI tracking tool generates web based reports on const per click, number of clicks, overall media costs, conversion rates, gross sales, return on investment (ROI), and net profit.</li>
</ul>
<ul>
<li><a href="http://www.netiq.com" target="_blank">WebTrends from NetIQ</a></li>
</ul>
<p> They offer server based software to determine how many visitors are coming to the website, where they are coming from, what they&#8217;re doing on the website, and which search engines are sending the most traffic, along with which phrases are sending the most traffic.</p>
<p>
<ul>
<li> <a href="http://www.websidestory.com" target="_blank">HitBox from WebSideStory</a> </li>
</ul>
<p> It uses a different data collection method by enabling site owners to add code to thier site. It tracks the same kind of information as the other tools mentioned.</p>
<p>Each one of these is an effective tracking tool for measuring your search engine marketing efforts.</p>
<p>Luis A. Castillo is an accomplished webmaster and affiliate marketer who has been effectively marketing online for over 3 years. For more information on setting up a successful website you can visit his site <a target="_new" href="http://www.targeted-traffic-site-builder.com">http://www.targeted-traffic-site-builder.com</a></p>
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		<title>Google Page Rank : What You Need to Know</title>
		<link>http://cristobal.clwconsulting.com/google-page-rank-what-you-need-to-know-41.html</link>
		<comments>http://cristobal.clwconsulting.com/google-page-rank-what-you-need-to-know-41.html#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Wed, 04 Jun 2008 01:00:44 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>admin</dc:creator>
		
		<category>General</category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://cristobal.clwconsulting.com/google-page-rank-what-you-need-to-know-41.html</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[Now that you??ve got your new website up and running, it??s time to start building your Google Page Rank, or ??PR?. Page rank is the value that Google gives your site, measured by how many quality links are pointing back to your site, or how popular your site is. The more links you have pointing [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Now that you??ve got your new website up and running, it??s time to start building your Google Page Rank, or ??PR?. Page rank is the value that Google gives your site, measured by how many quality links are pointing back to your site, or how popular your site is. The more links you have pointing back to your site, namely quality links from sites with a higher PR, the higher your site will be ranked in Google??s search engine. The rank is on a scale of 0-10 - ten being the highest rank of course! It takes time to get a PR higher than zero when first starting out. This is partly because once you submit your URL to Google and other search engines, it may take weeks or even months before it is indexed. It may also be partly due to the fact that you just need to build good content for your site, and have your links on other people??s websites all over the web. Even if you have a PR of 1-5, you are doing well, even though it may not sound like it. The challenge is for webmasters to increase their PR as much and as quickly as possible, but how?</p>
<p>First of all, there are some tools you can use to check your PR, namely the Google Page Rank Toolbar, which can be downloaded for free from the Google site, and is installed onto your browser. This allows you to check your own site??s PR, as well as those of other sites you visit, which will give you a good clue as to which sites you should be linking to. Linking to sites with a higher PR will increase your site??s PR. It??s a good idea to do a Google search for keywords related to your site??s content, and choose sites to link to whose PR you know in advance. You can send an email to that webmaster asking to exchange links. Not all of them will accept, but the few that do could increase your PR very quickly just by linking to your site!</p>
<p>Next, it??s important to do some serious keyword research using a keyword search tool, one of the most popular being Overture??s keyword search tool. With this tool, or other similar tools, you would type in search terms, such as ??make money online?. Since this is a very broad search term, it is going to be highly competitive and will generate a high number of results for number of times that term has been searched. When optimizing your site, you want to avoid these highly competitive terms and use keywords that generate fewer results, by coming up with a keyword that is searched less, but still popular.</p>
<p>There are a few tricks to getting ranked higher with regards to keywords, such as changing some of your source code keywords. For example, you can change the title tag of your site to match the optimized keywords you want to use. You can also look at the source code of other people??s sites by clicking View/Source in your browser while visiting their site to see how optimized their site is and which tags and images they use or don??t use. It is helpful to highlight, bold, or italicize your website keywords to get a higher rank, especially if your competition is not doing that. If you check what your competition is doing, and do what the higher ranked sites are doing, you may be able to outrank them!</p>
<p>Liane Bate owns a Plugin Profit Site web business, is a member of Success University, and the IAHBE. Visit: <a target="_new" href="http://www.HonestMoneyMaking.com">http://www.HonestMoneyMaking.com</a></p>
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		<title>Google AdWords Marketing Secret - How To Discover Better Performing Ads</title>
		<link>http://cristobal.clwconsulting.com/google-adwords-marketing-secret-how-to-discover-better-performing-ads-40.html</link>
		<comments>http://cristobal.clwconsulting.com/google-adwords-marketing-secret-how-to-discover-better-performing-ads-40.html#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Tue, 03 Jun 2008 19:47:30 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>admin</dc:creator>
		
		<category>General</category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://cristobal.clwconsulting.com/google-adwords-marketing-secret-how-to-discover-better-performing-ads-40.html</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[As a Google AdWords marketer, it is very important that you organize your AdWords campaign. Discover in this article, a Google AdWords marketing secret to help you determine ads that are giving you the optimal conversions.
Before creating your Google AdWords campaign, it is very necessary that you have different ad groups for different keywords that [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>As a Google AdWords marketer, it is very important that you organize your AdWords campaign. Discover in this article, a Google AdWords marketing secret to help you determine ads that are giving you the optimal conversions.</p>
<p>Before creating your Google AdWords campaign, it is very necessary that you have different ad groups for different keywords that you are bidding for. Make sure that you have your Google AdWords sorted out into groups that are easily identifiable.</p>
<p>After you have done this, you can then move on to creating your Google AdWords campaigns. This is where you will have to utilize single ad campaigns for your Google AdWords ads.</p>
<p>For example, if you promote separate tennis products, you can determine which ads in their various groups are giving you optimal conversion rate. What you need to do is to create separate ad groups for tennis products like tennis shoes, tennis balls, tennis racquets, tennis ticket, and so on.</p>
<p>After you must have done this, you can put all these separate ad groups into the parent ad group, which is tennis equipment. That is how to utilize single ad campaigns for your Google AdWords ads.</p>
<p>Utilizing the secret above, you&#8217;ll have your Google AdWords campaigns well organized and you will be able to determine which ads are giving you optimal conversion rates and which one aren&#8217;t. Start implementing this secret today to get your AdWords campaigns organized. It will help you determine those better performing ads that will bring in high traffic to your site.</p>
<p>Grab this writer&#8217;s free best selling article, AdWords Google Marketing Secret: How To Write Headlines That Pull In Prospects Like Crazy at my <a target="_new" href="http://adwords-google-marketing-secret.blogspot.com/2008/02/adwords-google-marketing-secret-how-to.html">AdWords Google marketing secret</a> blog NOW.</p>
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		<title>Website Graphics Marketing - Ways To Stand Out From The Rest</title>
		<link>http://cristobal.clwconsulting.com/website-graphics-marketing-ways-to-stand-out-from-the-rest-39.html</link>
		<comments>http://cristobal.clwconsulting.com/website-graphics-marketing-ways-to-stand-out-from-the-rest-39.html#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Tue, 03 Jun 2008 14:20:59 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>admin</dc:creator>
		
		<category>General</category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://cristobal.clwconsulting.com/website-graphics-marketing-ways-to-stand-out-from-the-rest-39.html</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[You can just create a quick, cheap image for your company or&#8230; you can make an &#8220;investment&#8221; to have your company or business branded to stand out from the crowd. What do you see when you hear or read &#8220;Just Do It&#8221;? Nike, of course.
Website design, logos, cd, dvd, brochures, advertising, marketing, all of those [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>You can just create a quick, cheap image for your company or&#8230; you can make an &#8220;investment&#8221; to have your company or business branded to stand out from the crowd. What do you see when you hear or read &#8220;Just Do It&#8221;? Nike, of course.</p>
<p>Website design, logos, cd, dvd, brochures, advertising, marketing, all of those things should work together to create a standard, universally fit Branding for your business.</p>
<p>Recently during a lunch break at the office, I was pondering and discussing with fellow workers what to get for lunch. I was thinking about McDonalds, Wawa and other choices. Then it hit me. A roast-turkey, Market fresh sandwhich, with crispy bacon, crunchy lettuce, and substitute the ranch with mayo. This only comes from Arby&#8217;s. So, I blurted out, &#8220;I&#8217;m thinking Arby&#8217;s!&#8221;</p>
<p>It was only days prior to this, that I had looked at the branding for Arby&#8217;s on their french fries container, their drinks, etc. and thought to myself, this slogan seems kind of lame. Little did I know, &#8220;I&#8217;m thinkin&#8217; Arby&#8217;s&#8221; splashed right out of my mouth. And it hit me like a ton or bricks, and I even said it out loud, &#8220;It works! It really worked!&#8221;</p>
<p>It is this type of creativity and exceptional thought that it takes to enhance your business, company or image. So next time you hear &#8220;Have it your way&#8221;, or &#8220;Always Low Prices&#8221;, or &#8220;Think Different&#8221;, not only know that it&#8217;s Burger King, Walmart and Mac, but there&#8217;s a mastermind of creative thinking behind those brandings, and it worked!</p>
<p>Although we are a website developer, and graphics design company located in Dover, Delaware, and we are in Kent county, we have clients all the way to California and beyond. We have taken rusty, old designs and updated the website design and logo design into a new breath of fresh air, and began the branding to market who they are.</p>
<p>So, although you may have a neat, little logo which has worked for 20 years or so, it&#8217;s much, much more than that to stick in the heads of your audience. It&#8217;s a whole strategy, which includes visually eye-catching website design, graphics, logos and marketing strategies to help it stand up and out. Including the all important slogans as mentioned.</p>
<p>Creative website design. Logos, brochures, trifolds, printing, image enhancing, branding, marketing strategies, cd or dvd media design, business cards, vehicle wraps, we do it all! As well, we have added a dimension of audio radio advertising commercial spot creations for your church, organization, company or business.</p>
<p>find out more by visiting us online at<br /> <a target="_new" href="http://www.splashdesignworks.com">http://www.splashdesignworks.com</a></p>
<p><a target="_new" href="http://www.promediatrax.com">http://www.promediatrax.com</a></p>
<p>our latest project is<br /> <a target="_new" href="http://www.rpjwaste.com">http://www.rpjwaste.com</a></p>
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		<title>The 3 Essential Steps To PPC Advertising</title>
		<link>http://cristobal.clwconsulting.com/the-3-essential-steps-to-ppc-advertising-38.html</link>
		<comments>http://cristobal.clwconsulting.com/the-3-essential-steps-to-ppc-advertising-38.html#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Tue, 03 Jun 2008 01:55:07 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>admin</dc:creator>
		
		<category>General</category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://cristobal.clwconsulting.com/the-3-essential-steps-to-ppc-advertising-38.html</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[Pay per click (PPC) advertising has fast become the most popular advertising medium on the internet, largely thanks to Google&#8217;s introduction of it&#8217;s programme, AdWords. While costly, it is the only way to ensure that your website is receiving targeted visitors from a reliable source.
Getting started with PPC advertising can be a difficult and confusing [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Pay per click (PPC) advertising has fast become the most popular advertising medium on the internet, largely thanks to Google&#8217;s introduction of it&#8217;s programme, AdWords. While costly, it is the only way to ensure that your website is receiving targeted visitors from a reliable source.</p>
<p>Getting started with PPC advertising can be a difficult and confusing process. Here are the three essential steps to PPC advertising.</p>
<p><b>Step 1 - Identify your target market</b></p>
<p>It is crucial to identify exactly who is your target market before you inject any money into PPC advertising. You should conduct a considerable amount of research and decide whether the market is profitable. A market with very little existing websites and search volume is unlikely to convert into any decent amount of sales.</p>
<p><b>Step 2 - Choose your keywords</b></p>
<p>Using free keyword research tools are fantastic for identifying what keywords you want to place bids on. While the majority of them will only provide statistical information for a handful of keywords at a time, they allow you to make the most out of your selection and only target those that are profitable. It&#8217;s important to stick to long-tail keywords only as they generally have the lowest competition and ensure that you only receive targeted traffic.</p>
<p><b>Step 3 - Set a daily budget</b></p>
<p>All PPC advertising programmes allow you to set a daily budget restriction. This feature ensures that you never exceed a set amount per day &#8212; it is particularly useful if a search term suddenly receives a surge of traffic and your ad receives a load of unexpected clicks.</p>
<p>Did you know that proper <a TARGET="_new" href="http://nicheresearch.info/?page_id=2">keyword research</a> can increase your sales while you save money? Find out more at <a TARGET="_new" href="http://nicheresearch.info">Niche Research</a></p>
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		<title>How To Explode Your Downline Using Google Adwords Without Losing Your Shirt - Part 3</title>
		<link>http://cristobal.clwconsulting.com/how-to-explode-your-downline-using-google-adwords-without-losing-your-shirt-part-3-37.html</link>
		<comments>http://cristobal.clwconsulting.com/how-to-explode-your-downline-using-google-adwords-without-losing-your-shirt-part-3-37.html#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Sat, 31 May 2008 07:21:11 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>admin</dc:creator>
		
		<category>General</category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://cristobal.clwconsulting.com/how-to-explode-your-downline-using-google-adwords-without-losing-your-shirt-part-3-37.html</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[This Article focuses on how to set up your cost per click without losing your shirt. There is some basic math involved and a formula we must follow.
This first step in setting up your cost per click in Google adwords is to find out your company&#8217;s opt in rate. What does this mean? If you [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>This Article focuses on how to set up your cost per click without losing your shirt. There is some basic math involved and a formula we must follow.</p>
<p>This first step in setting up your cost per click in Google adwords is to find out your company&#8217;s opt in rate. What does this mean? If you are using your company&#8217;s branded website to send traffic to, then you need to contact your company and ask what is the opt in rate for this website. Basically, you just want a figure to work with. If the company says that on average 100 visitors will equal 1 prospect or 1 sale then we can start with that.</p>
<p>Next, you need to do the math and find out what each prospect is worth, in relation to how much you will earn in upfront commission. For example, if your yearly income for one recruit assuming there is no duplication is $160.00 and it takes 100 visitors to your site in order to get one recruit then your cost per click would be $1.60. It will take some time and testing to find out an exact average, but you also have to take into account what the attrition and duplication factors are. Now if it takes 5 prospects before 1 joins your business then we have to take this in queston as well. ($1.60/5prospects = $0.32 click). We now know that if we follow this formula and use targeted keywords in our Google adword campaigns we will not lose our shirt.</p>
<p>Now we should only be bidding .32 a click. If you want to take more risk you could bid higher. Generally if you stay in this range you can stay safe .30-.67 cents a click.</p>
<p>It is inevitable that you will lose some money in pay per click marketing before you get good at calculating the numbers, but by having a formula to follow you will take less risk and will be able to set up a behind the scenes marketing campaign that runs 24/7. Once you have your numbers in place you can have a system that will always produce a profit and bring in targeted leads on a daily basis.</p>
<p><b>Are You A Renegade Network Marketer Wannabe? Are You Tired Of Not Knowing How To Market Effectively? Are You Burned Out? Check Out The Resource Below!</b></p>
<p>Discover how to earn a whopping $4,567,09 per month in your spare time even if nobody joins your MLM business. Forget cold calling. Forget those home meetings. In fact, forget everything you&#8217;ve ever been taught about building a solid income in Network Marketing from the &#8220;gurus&#8221;. Let this 25- yr &#8220;unknown&#8221; marketer show you how he built an organization of over 4,120 in 14 short months without making one phone call! ==> <a target="_new" href="http://mlmthelazyway.net">http://mlmthelazyway.net</a></p>
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		<title>SEO = Search Engine Optimization, tips on successful page ranking</title>
		<link>http://cristobal.clwconsulting.com/seo-search-engine-optimization-tips-on-successful-page-ranking-36.html</link>
		<comments>http://cristobal.clwconsulting.com/seo-search-engine-optimization-tips-on-successful-page-ranking-36.html#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Sat, 31 May 2008 02:00:01 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>admin</dc:creator>
		
		<category>General</category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://cristobal.clwconsulting.com/seo-search-engine-optimization-tips-on-successful-page-ranking-36.html</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[One of the key things to remember when developing your web-site presence is to always evaluate your competition. See what??s working for them; how they market their products and services, and even evaluate their KEYWORD and DISCRIPTION tags.
The key points of using these two Meta Tags, is optimization!
Evaluate your Keywords: look at your web-site and [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>One of the key things to remember when developing your web-site presence is to always evaluate your competition. See what??s working for them; how they market their products and services, and even evaluate their KEYWORD and DISCRIPTION tags.</p>
<p>The key points of using these two Meta Tags, is optimization!</p>
<p>Evaluate your Keywords: look at your web-site and evaluate it services and products, be sure to do a search in www.Google.com to help you pick the keywords that your potential clients may be looking for.</p>
<p>The next thing is to evaluate your site content to see just how often you??re using these keywords, the biggest mistake that web-masters make is creating their Meta Tag Description and Keywords and not including them in their content pages.</p>
<p>To get the best results, is to ensure that you use as many of your keywords and discretion tags throughout your entire site.</p>
<p>The next thing is your products or images, be sure to include some of those keywords in your <*IMG ALT=*?? Tag, this to will help you optimize your site, and increase more frequent visits from spider bots.</p>
<p>Google, Yahoo, and Msn all use the following tags:</p>
<p><xmp><META NAME="ROBOTS" CONTENT="INDEX, FOLLOW"> <META NAME="REVISIT-AFTER" CONTENT="1 DAYS"></xmp></p>
<p>Be sure to include these in your Meta Tag, as it tells spider bots to search links to other pages on your site, increasing your chance of getting better indexed in the search engines.</p>
<p>The next key point is to also ensure you have created page titles for each section of your site, this is another mistake most make and they usually brand each page with their site name, the mistake is that, when your potential client types in to Google for a specific item or product you lesson your chances on being pulled up.</p>
<p>Name each section of your site using the Keywords you developed for your web-site, this ensuring higher page ranking in Google, and you not being found within the first returned results but ending up on page 15 etc.</p>
<p>Google looks also for inbound links, these being partner web-sites that have agreed to become a link partner or affiliate of your site.</p>
<p>Also update your content regularly, Google loves content, content, content, the more rich content you provide using your keywords the better you page rankings will be. The best method we found is to update your pages 2 to 3 times a week, for example Monday, Wednesday and again Sunday.</p>
<p>Thus ensuring the Google spider-bot will return regularly as so will your potential clients, as visitors are most likely to visit a web-site that is updated with new and interesting topics or items.</p>
<p>Now use Google, and do a search for your competition, within the first page results returned looked for potential link partners, which offer the same resources or products as you.</p>
<p>Contact the administrator or web-master simply asking them to link exchange with you. Most sites already offer a link exchange program or an affiliate program. These are perfect ways to create inbound links to your site that have already established Google page rank.</p>
<p>List your site in Link Directories that offer a specific category for your services, these are also excellent ways to create inbound links as the more inbound links you have generated to your web-site the higher the page rank in Google.</p>
<p>The key points to getting your site noticed is to optimize the keywords and use them threw out your site. Get quality link partners that have the same services or products you offer. The reason for this is if you link to a Tupper ware site and you offer fine wine, it isn??t going to do you much good as there is no common denominator. List your sites in Link Directories that offer a specific category that best fits your site content and services.</p>
<p><b>About the Author:</b><br /> Shawn DesRochers is the CEO and Founder of Invision-Graphics Design Firm, They offer articles and tips on Search engine Optimization and support forums, were they help many members and visitors increase their page rankings in many of the popular search engines.</p>
<p>For more advice and free articles be sure to visit <a target="new" href="http://www.invision-graphics.com">http://www.invision-graphics.com</a></p>
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		<title>How to Write for Search Engine Bots</title>
		<link>http://cristobal.clwconsulting.com/how-to-write-for-search-engine-bots-35.html</link>
		<comments>http://cristobal.clwconsulting.com/how-to-write-for-search-engine-bots-35.html#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Fri, 30 May 2008 20:10:51 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>admin</dc:creator>
		
		<category>General</category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://cristobal.clwconsulting.com/how-to-write-for-search-engine-bots-35.html</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[In order to grow your business through the web and optimize your homepage, you have to work with search engine robots. These bots look for relevant web pages and filter out those that are not. They are that simple. But how do you get these bots to find your site and place it in the [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>In order to grow your business through the web and optimize your homepage, you have to work with search engine robots. These bots look for relevant web pages and filter out those that are not. They are that simple. But how do you get these bots to find your site and place it in the top ten items searched? One of the most important factors for promoting your site is a good search engine optimization (SEO) copy. Effectively written SEO copy will enable users and bots to find your site with ease and interest.</p>
<p>Let us use a vitamin business as an example. First you need a worthy topic and engaging title to begin writing. Because we are in the vitamin business, an article about phytonutrients, cholesterol blockers or nutrition would be ideal. Next you want a catchy title that will relate to the information and that would have keywords that are relevant to your business. How Phytonutrients Can Save Your Life or The Truth about Cholesterol - the Silent Killer are examples of eye-capturing titles. Now we have to find the right keywords for optimization.</p>
<p>You might want to use a tool like WordTracker or Keyword Optimizer to find out which keywords are viable and which ones will relate best to your product or service. These tools will also help you track your keywords and see how many times the words were used in a search. Google and Google AdWords also have great tools that suggest relevant keywords. If you have high relevance on your SEO copy, you will automatically receive high rankings on Search Engine Results Page (SERPs). However, if your relevant keywords are too competitive, then you will need to do some research in order to succeed.</p>
<p>Finally, when you check out the competition, be sure not to model your SEO campaign after their efforts. Rather, use their campaigns as a base for newer ideas on how to push your site to the top. Some things to look for on competitor sites are layout and format, SEO, sales copy and linking.</p>
<p>TeamWork Builds Web Success</p>
<p>The Web Success Team specializes in building and marketing direct response websites that take full advantage of the latest developments on the Internet. The Team has an arsenal of effective web strategies, online tools and proven techniques to promote your products and services. And we&#8217;ll show you ways to increase the amount of qualified traffic to your site through the expanding &#8220;social web&#8221; and how to convert visitors into buyers at a high rate of return.</p>
<p>Your website can become an effective marketing hub for your business. To learn more about the power of Direct Response Web Marketing, log on to <a target="_new" href="http://www.websuccessteam.com/whydirectresponse.htm">http://www.websuccessteam.com/whydirectresponse.htm</a></p>
<p>Contact the Team today for a complimentary consultation at <a target="_new" href="http://www.websuccessteam.com/contactus.htm">http://www.websuccessteam.com/contactus.htm</a> or email Bob Speyer at <a href="mailto:bob@websuccessteam.com">bob@websuccessteam.com</a> To your web success!</p>
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		<item>
		<title>7 Tips for Grabbing Search Engine Attention</title>
		<link>http://cristobal.clwconsulting.com/7-tips-for-grabbing-search-engine-attention-34.html</link>
		<comments>http://cristobal.clwconsulting.com/7-tips-for-grabbing-search-engine-attention-34.html#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Fri, 30 May 2008 14:14:04 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>admin</dc:creator>
		
		<category>General</category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://cristobal.clwconsulting.com/7-tips-for-grabbing-search-engine-attention-34.html</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[During the past month, several clients shared questions and concerns about optimizing their websites for search engines. Search engine optimization, or SEO, has become somewhat of a science, and many companies spend many thousands of dollars per year on SEO and related services. Having said that, however, there are several things you can do as [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>During the past month, several clients shared questions and concerns about optimizing their websites for search engines. Search engine optimization, or SEO, has become somewhat of a science, and many companies spend many thousands of dollars per year on SEO and related services. Having said that, however, there are several things you can do as a business owner to raise your standings in search results without re-mortgaging the house or exhausting your marketing budget. You just need to know what to do or ask your webmaster to do, for you.</p>
<p>
<ol>
<li>First, fill your website with original, quality content that is valued by your customers and is specific to your business relationship with them. </li>
</p>
<p>
<li>Select search words and phrases that reflect those used by people searching for the types of goods and services you provide. Two or three-word phrases are better than single words because they refine the potential list of matches and eliminate unwanted competition from sites that are not as specific a match. Each page in your website can have its own set of search words and phrases reflecting the content of that particular page.</li>
</p>
<p>
<li>One of the main ways a search engine ranks pages is by determining the frequency and location of search words on your web pages. So, use those search words and phrases: in your meta tags; in your title tags, in content headlines; and near the top of the page, specifically in the first one or two paragraphs. Search engines may penalize pages or exclude them from the index if they detect search engine &#8220;spamming.&#8221; &#8220;Spamming&#8221; is when a word is repeated many, many times on a page to increase the frequency and propel the page higher in the listings.</li>
</p>
<p>
<li>Avoid the use of web technologies that prevent or hinder search engines from reading and indexing your web pages - specifically frames and dynamically generated content. Including an HTML site map will aid engines in indexing your site and provide a comprehensive navigation aid for site visitors, as well.</li>
</p>
<p>
<li>Avoid using graphic files (GIF, JPG, FLASH) to display key content - specifically for headlines, customer quotes, and other content-rich elements; do take advantage of the ALT attributes in every image to describe the image content, using search words when appropriate. Search engines cannot &#8220;read&#8221; image files, so any content contained in the image itself is lost.</li>
</p>
<p>
<li>Do participate in reciprocal cross-linking with other quality sites that contain information that would also be of interest to your target profile of visitor. You want links from good web pages that are related to the topics for which you want to be found. Every major search engine uses link analysis as part of their ranking algorithms because it is very difficult for webmasters to &#8220;fake&#8221; good links. As a result, link analysis gives search engines a useful means of determining which pages are good for particular topics.</p>
<p>To find those good links, go to the major search engines and search for your target keywords. Visit those pages that rank high in the search results and ask the site owners if they will link to you. Not everyone will, particularly if your site is considered to be competitive with their site. However, some non-competitive sites will link to you, if you are willing to link back. In this way, you can benefit by receiving some visitors from these high traffic sites, as well. A good, consistent email marketing program will also drive traffic to your website.</li>
</p>
<p>
<li>Take the time to manually submit your website to leading search engines and directories, particularly when launching a new site, or when implementing a major upgrade of an existing site.</li>
</ol>
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